Adviser must be a member of JEA for student to qualify for the scholarship

This $500 scholarship is awarded to a student who chooses journalism as a career, and it is funded by the WHSSPA. The WHSSPA board reserves the right to not award this scholarship if funding is not available or if applications do not meet the instructions/standards communicated on the JEA web site.

To view these instructions/standards go to the following web address:

Scholarship portfolios must be in the hands of Executive Director Dawn Knudsvig by February 15, 2018 in order for it to be judged and the winner sent on to the National JEA contest.

The mailing address is:   Dawn Knudsvig

PO Box 125

Clearmont, WY 82835

No late applications will be accepted. Applications will need to be received by the due date. The WHSSPA and its officers are not responsible for late or misdirected applications.

The winner of this competition will be named Wyoming High School Journalist of the Year, and his/her portfolio will be sent to the JEA to compete for national high school journalist of the year.