Board of Directors

In planning the WHSSPA Convention, the Board welcomes any suggestions and input from member advisers.

We would also love for you to be involved. Every year there is opportunity to become an officer on the board, so please consider bringing your students to Convention and attending the Advisor's annual meeting. If you know of new advisors, please contact us so we can get in touch with them. 

The WHSSPA is made up of volunteers that keep the state organization going, and it's critical to growing Journalism in Wyoming that we continue providing a state journalism body. 

  • Executive Director: Dawn Knudsvig

  • Executive Director-Elect: Erika Quick

  • President: Jill Miller

  • Vice-President/Public Relations: Dan Morris

  • Secretary: Katherine Raines

  • Treasurer: Greg Rohrer

  • Member at Large: Lisa Gray

  • Member at Large: Teri Brantz

  • Member at Large: Anita Mertz

If you would like to contact the board, please email us at